We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The K​.​K. Sessions (Animal Crossing EP)

by The 8-Bit Big Band

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


K.K. Jazz 02:19
K.K. Disco 02:56
K.K. Bossa 03:19
K.K. Moody 03:13


We are SO thrilled that legendary musician and genre defying prolific song writer K.K. Slider agreed to collaborate with us for this EP of his music! We're so thankful that he could take time out of his incredibly packed touring schedule to record with us.

For many of us K.K. Slider's incredible music and island concerts have been the sound track of our lives as we've stayed indoors, and to honor his contributions to our new found life style, each member of the band recorded themselves from home in order to contribute to this project. Recording studios may still be closed, but that won't stop The 8-Bit Big Band from finding a way to create music!

Hope you enjoy a humble selection of 5 of K.K. Slider's greatest hits, re-orchestrated and expanded for our studio jazz orchestra!

If you would like to hear K.K. Slider actually performing his vocals WITH these versions, head over to our YouTube channel where K.K.s actual in game performance is included with the videos of us performing these arrangements from home! More uploaded as time goes by so make sure to subscribe!



released July 27, 2020

Track production/aux percussion - Charlie Rosen

Piano solo on K.K. Jazz - Steven Feifke
Sax solo on K.K. Disco - Sam Dillon
Trombone solo on K.K. Bossa - Jimmy O'Connell
Clarinet Solo on K.K. Moody - Patrick Bartley

Flutes - Andrew Gould
Clarinets - Patrick Bartley
Alto Flutes/Piccolos - Zac Zinger
Soprano Sax - Andrew Gould
English Horn - Josh Plotner
Bass Clarinet - Adison Evans

Alto Saxes - Andrew Gould, Patrick Bartley
Tenor Saxes - Sam Dillon, Zac Zinger
Bari Sax - Adison Evans, Josh Plotner, Andrew Gutauskas

French Horn - Kyra Sims

Trombones - Jimmy O'Connell, Javier Nero

Trumpets - Bryan Davis, John Lake, Chloe Rowlands

Guitar/Bass - Charlie Rosen
Piano - Steven Feifke, Natalie Tenenbaum
Drums - Jared Schonig

Violins - Tomoko Akaboshi, Matthew Beaugé

Violas - Tia Allen

Cello - Kristine Kruta, Sasha Ono

Mixed by John Kilgore
Mastered by Alan Silverman Arf! Mastering
Video edited by Bryan Davis


all rights reserved



The 8-Bit Big Band New York, New York

"The 8-Bit Big Band" a 30-65 member Jazz/pops orchestra that formed to celebrate and realize some of the best themes from video game music from all consoles and eras arranged in a large ensemble Jazz/Orchestra/Pop/Rock setting!

contact / help

Contact The 8-Bit Big Band

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like The 8-Bit Big Band, you may also like: